Eric Corne “pulls together the sum total of his influences” on new album Happy Songs For The Apocalypse, hear it now at American Songwriter

Eric Corne will release his new solo album Happy Songs For The Apocalypse this Friday via his own rising L.A.-based label Forty Below Records, and you can hear the whole album now via American Songwriter.

As American Songwriter says, “Corne pulls together the sum total of his influences on Happy Songs For The Apocalypse, an album that, true to its title, confronts today’s complex social issues with charm, optimism, and a fusion of rock, blues, country, and folk.”

A key part of the current resurgence of L.A. country music through Forty Below's work with Jaime Wyatt and Sam Morrow, Eric is also one of the most in demand blues producers and engineers working today with a half dozen top 5 Billboard Blues albums to his credit, including a recent #1 for Walter Trout’s duets album, We’re All in This Together and work with English blues legend John Mayall (also a Forty Below Records artist).

Eric also called on a number of talented friends when making the new album, including former Bob Dylan/k.d. lang guitarist Freddy Koella on fiddle, My Morning Jacket keyboardist Bo Koster, Fitz & the Tantrums bassist Joe Karnes, multi instrumentalist Nick Luca (Calexico, Iron & Wine), Doug Pettibone (Lucinda Williams) on dobro, Skip Edwards (Dwight Yoakam) on keys and pedal steel, drummers Blair Sinta (Alanis Morissette, James Blunt) and Matt Tecu (Cat Power, Jakob Dylan) and two mainstays of Corne’s productions, guitarist Eamon Ryland and keyboardist Sasha Smith.